The Beta Psi Chapter of the International Fraternity of Delta Sigma Pi was established at Louisiana Tech University on May 15, 1948 by the following students:

  • Lee Brown                            Roy Hurley                           Thurston Goodwin
  • Harry Bell                             Claude Merlo                        John Riddle
  • Wade Smith                         L. Robertson                         Calvin Carpenter
  • Mode Choate                       Wilbur Chrisman                   Herbert Davis
  • Harvey Farley                      James French                      Clarence Gandy
  • William Grobe                      Leo Herbert                          Glen Hodge
  • Robert Johnson                   Carl Kendrick                        Fred Lord
  • Hugh Mix                             John Norton                          John Prudhomme
  • Claud Robinson                   Harold Robins                       Henry Williams
  • Henry Wade

These 29 students knew there was a need for a Professional Business fraternity that allowed all people regardless of background and established what we now know to be the Beta Psi Chapter!

We are a proud organization, consistently living and re-establishing our belief that the primary purpose of a business fraternity is to prepare students to be ethical leaders in their careers. We acknowledge that membership in Delta Sigma Pi extends far beyond the undergraduate experience. We are known as the foremost business fraternity because we strive to equip our members and fellow students throughout their lives to achieve maximum impact in their studies, careers, communities, civic involvement, and personal relationships.